Thoughts
Leave a Comment

Failure Introverts and Obnoxious Extroverts

This is a little excerpt from the book Quiet by Susan Cain that’s giving me more confidence about being who I am than anybody had when they wanted me to pretend to be something I’m not.

“You’re quiet.”
The relationship has not developed enough trust.

“You should talk more.”
I believe in talking when what I have to say is meaningful and not empty words.

“A leader is the sign of success.”
Success is subjective. It’s impossible to expect the whole population to all be able to fit in those limited “alpha” positions society has romanticised.

“You must have a bubbly personality around everyone. Others need not apply.”
I am the best at being me.

Under the current extrovert ideals I am closer to what society considers flawed than perfect. But there’s only thing I know for sure.

I am an introvert and proud to be one.

Update: This post was proudly featured on Introverts Are Awesome on Facebook. πŸ™‚

What are your experiences with being an introvert?

Please like/share/comment if you’ve enjoyed this post.

This entry was posted in: Thoughts
Tagged with:

by

I'm a Marketing professional by day, blogger by night and a beauty lover 24/7. My perfect day would consist of taking my sweet time putting on makeup, bargain hunting at secondhand markets, trying new cuisines and feeding stray kitties.

What do you think?

