Makeup
Leave a Comment

My False Eyelash Lifehack

applemeeko

When I first began learning how to use false eyelashes I realised a big problem. BESIDES the big problem of how to put them on properly I mean.

Was I just meant to stand there in the middle of my room and hold the lashes until the glue dried or put them on some surface to let them dry?

I tried the first option but I soon realised I didn’t have the time or grip to hold it until the glue became tacky. There were too many times where I accidentally dropped the lashes glue and all on the ground. Oh dear.

I then tried the second option but found out even faster than with the first method that false lashes were not shaped in a way that allowed them to rest nicely on a table. My white vanity table does not like black eyelash glue. 😦

And then an ingenious ideaΒ came to me.

falseeyelashestip

Voila! Use these inexpensive babies to hold up your lashes as you go about the rest of your routine. Simple and cheap!

When I posted this picture on Instagram it was one of the highest liked photos of mine. Almost 10x the average likes on my other photos. Now if only these level of likes were on my other photos too hmm #InstagramNobody haha.

Would you give this tip a try?

Please like/share/comment if you’ve enjoyed this post!

This entry was posted in: Makeup
Tagged with: ,

by

I'm a Marketing professional by day, blogger by night and a beauty lover 24/7. My perfect day would consist of taking my sweet time putting on makeup, bargain hunting at secondhand markets, trying new cuisines and feeding stray kitties.

What do you think?

