Lifestyle
Leave a Comment

Top 10 Of The Best Apps Online At The Moment (that I have anyway)

applemeekofeedthemind

One of the best things to happen in my lifetime is the flourishing technology at my fingertips in the form of apps that I can easily access any time I want. I am truly grateful that my life has been made better (and myself probably more stupid) in some way or another by these useful apps and creative developers who were able to make them happen.

Here’s my list of apps that I believe are one of the best that I have come across so far (at least enough for me to keep on my phone and use quite often!):

1. Dropbox

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 6.32.43 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 6.32.55 PM
Download

This app shares and syncs files on your phone to your online Dropbox account and can easily access the files especially the photos I’ve taken during the day which will automatically upload onto my laptop by the time I need them.

2. IFTTT
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 6.27.03 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 6.27.29 PM
Download

If you’re a fan of automation and consistency I guarantee you’ll love the ‘recipes’ for your social media and online accounts you can create. If you take a photo on Instagram and you want it posted on WordPress as well afterwards you can automate it to do so via IFTTT! Easy peasy.

3. TripView Sydney
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.45.14 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-21 at 7.04.35 PM
Download

It’s pretty straightforward as to why TripView is awesome. If you’re on the go and want to know the exact time your train/bus may sort of, kind of, maybe, possibly arrive at then you’ll want this (that’s the accuracy of Sydney public transport for you).

4. Between
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 7.10.37 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-21 at 7.10.28 PM
Download

Along with social chatting types apps as Facebook, Whatsapp and Viber there comes a different breed of apps specifically targeted to couples. Between is a two people only type of app where both users can post pictures, create notes/memos and chat to each other on a closed chatroom. Very useful and lovey dovey!

5. Sleep Time – Alarm Clock
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.45.57 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-21 at 7.22.00 PM
Download

Haven’t you ever wondered what you do in your sleep? You’d ask your partner whether you snored, drooled or sleep talked and all interesting things like that just to understand yourself when you weren’t conscious. At least I know I do. I find sleep very fascinating and Sleep Time is app that is able to tell me about some things on the way I sleep and serve as an alarm clock too. I try to beat my own efficiency levels in sleeping as a challenge. It’s seriously the best challenge to beat by getting a good nights sleep.

6. Bloglovin’
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 7.31.26 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-21 at 7.31.12 PM
Download

Bloglovin’ is an app and site that allows users to follow the bloggers you could fancy (and have Bloglovin’ accounts as well) to create a feed of the most recent posts to flick through. It’s basically a Twitter of blog posts!

7. VSCO Cam
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.08.17 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.08.50 PM
Download

All those pictures on Instagram you see with those great filters? VSCO Cam for sure. This photography app is the must have for those who appreciate some high quality photos with great feels to them without having professional cameras and lenses or to manipulate the image in photoshop for what it’s worth.

8. 8tracks
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.22.06 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.22.36 PM
Download

There’s a continual problem of mine where I have music but due to the fact that they’re all in order and not really categorised by moods or specific genres. They’re all choppy and computer generated which doesn’t have the same feeling as if someone chose a playlist of all their tunes for you to enjoy. 8tracks is a human touch to choosing the music to listen to and also a way to discover new artists you’d never have heard of before.

9. Familiar
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.34.40 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.34.57 PMDownload

Familiar is a fun app that everybody could use in their life. It’s an app that can attempt to get you into a good habit (depending on your cooperation of course) and it’s basically a to-do list for habits and a bit of a nice challenge for users to work towards.

10. Studio Design
Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.36.09 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.36.33 PM
Download

Another photography type app which is great teamed with the VSCO Cam as Studio Design can follow up on the image by letting you add graphics, quotes and words to the image. We can all be Tumblr-esque with the help of Studio Design but I must say I find it hard to use it many quotes without being too fake motivational. You know, like the no-pain-no-gain and push-yourself-to-the-limit-girl type fitness gurus on Instagram. :S

Please like/share/comment if you enjoyed this post!

This entry was posted in: Lifestyle
Tagged with:

by

I'm a Marketing professional by day, blogger by night and a beauty lover 24/7. My perfect day would consist of taking my sweet time putting on makeup, bargain hunting at secondhand markets, trying new cuisines and feeding stray kitties.

What do you think?

