Makeup, Skincare
Comments 5

40 Beauty Questions Tag – Everyday Skincare & Favourite Makeup Products

40 Beauty Questions Tag

Hi guys! I’ve been reading a lot of other girl’s beauty questions tags and have learnt a lot about the products that they love to use according to their tastes and skin so I thought it would be a bit of fun to do one as well. Also, it’d be great for those reading my usual beauty reviews to get an idea of my beauty favourites and habits to to understand my preferences with makeup and skincare as this will most definitely dictate the type of products I buy and review.

So here it is!

PS: Not sure if anyone else has counted the number of questions in this tag but there’s actually 42 questions. Perhaps someone got cheeky and added an extra 2 questions in the chain.

SKINCARE

  • How many times do you wash your face daily

I thoroughly wash my face once at night and tend to leave it in the morning as my skin gets this great slept-in glow.

  • What skin type do you have? (dry, oily, combo)

I’d say I have a Combination skin type where it’s usually my T-zone that is ridiculously more oilier than the rest of my face.

  • What is your current facial wash?

Simple Kind to Skin Moisturising Facial WashPhisophex Anti-Bacterial Acne Face Wash

My current face wash is a mixture between the Simple Skincare’s Kind to Skin Moisturising Facial Wash and pHisophex Anti-Bacterial Face Wash.I first started using the Simple Skincare face wash as many brands I used prior were too hard and drying on my skin although they were affective at removing the oil on my face.I’ve just recently picked up the pHisophex face wash due to a crazy outbreak of cystic acne on my face so I’m awaiting the good news on it as I continue to use it and review it later on.

  • Do you exfoliate?

Yes I exfoliate but maybe once a fortnight although I should really do it once a week.

  • What brand do you use?
    St Ives Facial Cleanser Green Tea Acne Scrub

I use the St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub.

  • What moisturiser do you use?
    Simple Skincare Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser

I always use Simple Skincare’s Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser which is gentle on the skin and isn’t heavy or greasy therefore setting off my acne-prone skin. Although it isn’t as hydrating as I’d like it to be in winter.

  • Do you have freckles?

Nope, no freckles.

  • Do you use eye cream?

I use eye cream only when I have bad sleeping days but usually I skip it. Once I edge closer to 25 I might have to start using it!

  • Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

Yes unfortunately. I have had acne prone skin from the end of high school and it has never really gone away.

  • Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?

Nope, never.

MAKE-UP

  • If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?

I would never leave the house without a bit of concealer over some spots! Everything else I can live without for one day!

  • Which celebrity always has great make up?

I love natural makeup looks so celebrities that do their makeup to great a nice glow-from-within type of look are my favourite.

Think Jessica Alba.

Jessica Alba Natural Makeup

  • Do you like colourful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?

I love neutral shades of eye colour but with a cute pop of colour on the lips.

  • Name a makeup crime that you hate?

I hate when makeup is caked onto the face where you cannot see or even guess an inch of the skin belonged to the wearer.

  • Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

No I wouldn’t say I was ever clumsy with putting makeup on but maybe just a bit lazy with it sometimes.

  • Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

I have considered taking up classes but only for fun and not as something serious. However I realised I could just experiment and learn by myself without learning in a class environment. Think of all those self-taught MUAs out there!

  • Do you go to CCO’s?

Not sure what this is referring to so…skip!

  • Do you like drugstore makeup?

Drugstore makeup is the best! I say if you can find the same quality product at the drugstore then that is where I will buy it!

  • Do you buy your makeup on ebay?

No, I usually like to try out the testers for most of my makeup purchases and am highly hesitant to make a purchase if I’m not able to.

  • What is your favourite blush to use?

Rimmel Mono Blush in Coral

My favourite blushes tend to be of a more coral and mauve tones and pink looks a bit too unnatural for my skin tone. Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Soft Colour Mono Blush in Coral is my go to.

  • How about lipgloss?

I’m not too big of fan for lipgloss as I have naturally full lips, lipgloss tends to just make my lips look too plump for my liking.

  • What is your favourite lipstick?

 Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy 330 Impassioned Red LipstickYSL Rouge Volupte Shine in 16 Orange Impertinent

My favourite lipstick of the moment would have to be Estee Lauder’s Pure Color Envy Lipstick in Impassioned which is a pretty red colour. If no this then perhaps the coral red YSL’s Rouge Volupte Shine in 16 Orange Impertinent.

  • Do you use mineral makeup?

Nude by Nature Mineral Cover Medium

Yes I use the Nude by Nature Natural Mineral Cover and find it to be great coverage for the amount you need to put on. I’d say it’s a medium coverage which I think is impressive for mineral makeup.

  • What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? 

I’m not too much of a fan of elaborate eyeshadow looks so pigment eyeshadows are kind of moot to me.

  • How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

I’d say once or twice a year? I’m pretty careful when it comes to my eye area and applying eye makeup is pretty dangerous if you think about it.

  • Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

Maybelline Hyper Sharp Wings Liquid Eyeliner Pen

I use liquid eyeliner (check out my review on my new favourite Maybelline’s Hyper Sharp Wing) for most of my eye and a pencil or gel eyeliner for my lash line.

  • What is your favourite eyeshadow (colour or shade)?

Urban Decay NAKED2 Eyeshadow Palette

My favourite shade of eyeshadow is a dark dark with a hint of red in it like Busted from Urban Decay’s NAKED2 palette.

  • For the face?

I just use my moisturiser as a base for my foundation.

  • Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

No and maybe that’s why my eyeshadow never really stays put for the whole day.

  • What makeup tools do you use in make up application?

Luxie 12 pc makeup brush set

I use a sponge makeup blender, my fingers and my makeup brush set from Luxie Beauty.

  • Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

Hell no. Not if I have to face snooty sales girls who don’t know anything about colour matching foundations. I speak about this from experience!

  • Sephora or MAC?

I haven’t yet set foot into a Sephora despite the fact that it has opened up on Australia. MAC? I’ve purchased a few things there before but their customer service was horrible so I got put off them.

  • What brand of mascara do you use?

Benefit They're Real Mascara

Before I got sick of curling my lashes in the mornings I use Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara as it really helped keep my lashes separated and lengthened them using a very lightweight coat.

  • Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

Yep, I know that but I haven’t used mascara in almost 3 months too so…

  • What do you think of fake eyelashes?

Fake eyelashes can do wonders to a look especially as my natural eyelashes aren’t too great themselves. I find the natural false eyelashes with longer ends work best with my eye shape.It makes my eyes look kind of cat-like with some winged eyeliner.

  • Do you know your undertone colour?

My undertone is probably an olive to yellow colour due to my Asian roots.

  • How about concealer?

I have a whole bunch of concealers due to obvious covering-up-scars reasons. They are the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer, Maybelline FitMe! Concealer and Rimmel’s Match Perfection Concealer.

Maybelline Fit Me! Conealer Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

  • What foundation do you use?

I usually use the loose powder mineral foundation from Nude by Nature.

  • Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?

I just left the house without makeup for work yesterday and today which is a shock to myself as well but I’m trying not to irritate my skin until it clears up.

  • Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

I think I still look human, not entirely sure about the ‘good’ bit but makeup adds the special kick and sass to my face.

  • In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

The best makeup line I think is Revlon for their wide variety of products or Nude by Nature for doing a few products but doing them very well. Although I’ve heard unsavoury stories about Revlon management and testing on animals. :S

  • What do you think of Makeup?

I think makeup is an art form and currently I sit at the kiddy table of it.I love the way it makes people feel about themselves by boosting their confidence but I do understand that it shouldn’t used as the basis of one’s thoughts about their self worth.

Also, makeup is a very very easy thing to hoard.

Thank you for reading! I hope you guys have learnt a little something from this cute and fun little tag post but if you haven’t then I may have failed you. 😀

Also, you can pop by my social media channels to see what I’ve been up to lately!

Instagram @misslindapendent

Twitter @mslindapendent

 

This entry was posted in: Makeup, Skincare

by

I'm a Marketing professional by day, blogger by night and a beauty lover 24/7. My perfect day would consist of taking my sweet time putting on makeup, bargain hunting at secondhand markets, trying new cuisines and feeding stray kitties.

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: 40 Beauty Questions Tag | christianamilan

  2. Pingback: 40 Beauty Questions Tag – BeautySuggests

    • I know right?! It’s like being able to nosey about someone’s beauty routine without actually being creepy about it! Haha…

      Like

  3. Pingback: 40 Beauty Questions Tag | weepylife

What do you think?

