Makeup
Comments 4

2015 Christmas Gifts: Beauty Product First Impressions

Christmas Gifts 2015 Banner

Hey guys just a quick post of the things I received this Christmas. I think from the looks of things there’s going to be a lot of reviews coming up!

I love how everyone this year decided that makeup is the theme that all my Christmas gifts should follow. I guess everyone got the memo! Haha. πŸ™‚

Thank you to everyone in my life that has given me a little something this year. It really is a first world problem to receive or not to receive a gift for Christmas as these gifts are really just a luxury to have.

Christmas Gifts Haul Beauty and Makeup Products

1. Chi Chi Viva La Diva Lipstick sets in the nude and vibrant colours

First Impression: All lipsticks are very vibrant and glide on extremely smoothly. The finish is almost velvety and from what I can see they don’t transfer much.

2. Chi ChiΒ Nail Polish set in pinks

3. Mac Matte Lipstick in Whirl

First Impression: Super smooth to apply and reminds me of the signature Kylie Jenner-esque brown lip shades.

4. Urban Decay Wende’s Contraband Eyeshadow Palette

First Impression: Majority of the eyeshadows are very pigmented and the shades are between brown neutrals to bright vibrant cool colours that I’m a bit afraid to experiment with.

5. Essence Liquid Lipstick in Show Off!

First Impression: The formula for this lipstick is more like a gloss than an average finish of a lipstick but unlike a gloss this does offer a nicer opaqueness than I had expected.

6. Makeup Blending Sponge from Kmart

7. Mon Purse Monogrammed Black Leather Pouch (Check out my review on it here)

Check outΒ my social media channels on:

Instagram @misslindapendent

Twitter @mslindapendent

This entry was posted in: Makeup
Tagged with: , ,

by

I'm a Marketing professional by day, blogger by night and a beauty lover 24/7. My perfect day would consist of taking my sweet time putting on makeup, bargain hunting at secondhand markets, trying new cuisines and feeding stray kitties.

4 Comments

What do you think?

